IPL 2020: all you need to know about the Match

IPL 2020: Everything you need to know about the new season
Here are the things you need to know about the 2020 IPL season :

After a long period since it was postponed, the Indian Premier League is now back, albeit with many changes and adjustments. This is good news not only for cricket fans in India, but also for all cricket fans and fans around the world. Most people will need to go through a period of adjustment and many things have changed, mainly due to the effects of the entire COVID-19 epidemic. However, not everything has changed about IPL and the Indian world of cricket.

One of the things that haven't changed for IPL fans is that they can still bet on games as normal. However, if you are an online sports bettor, you will need to ensure that you are only placing your wager with real, legal and legitimate betting sites. Therefore, it will be worth going to the trusted review sites and reading reviews of the leading IPL betting sites in India so that you can find the betting site or app that suits you.

So, with one of the biggest cricket tournaments in the world now back on the field, what can fans expect? What changes will you see? What are the things that await them? Here are the things you need to know about Indian Premier League 2020 season.


One of the biggest changes to this year's IPL season is that the entire season will take place outside India. All games will be played in three different locations within the United Arab Emirates.

The matches will be held in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. These are the specific stadiums where the matches will be played:

. Dubai International Cricket Stadium
. Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium (Abu Dhabi)
. Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Of all the matches, 20 will be played in Dubai, 20 will be played in Abu Dhabi and only 12 will be played in Sharjah.


IPL 2020, which is also the league's thirteenth season, opened on September 19. Other than the location, the other major change was that it did not open with a large opening ceremony and large number. The matches will be played in a robin format mixed between all participating teams, and the season will end on November 10, 2020, if the current schedule is followed.

The opening match was the defending champion Mumbai Indians match against last season's final, the Chennai Super Kings. I played this game in Abu Dhabi. The final game site has not been announced.

Participating teams

This IPL season will see a total of eight teams compete in Free For All. The first four teams to collect the highest scores after all matches will be the teams that advance to the playoff match and compete for the 2020 League and Cup Final.

The eighth franchises to be played this season are those of Mumbai Indians (MI), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kings Eleven Punjab (KXIP), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Delhi Capitals (DC). The pressure is expected to be high on the Indians in Mumbai as they were the champions last season.

Where do you see an IPL?

All games from the 2020 IPL season will be available to stream on participating broadcast partners, depending on which country you are currently in.

Post a Comment